A Nerd with a View

What’s up with this name?  Well, I am an aerospace engineer and analytical by nature.  Even away from work I cannot turn off my critical eye.  When I am waiting in the concession line at the movies, all I can do is analyze their ridiculously slow process think of ways they can make it more efficient.  My critiquing spills over into everything (just ask my family who has to endure  my commentary while we are watching television together).

The name is a play on words with the critically acclaimed 1985 film “A Room with a View” based on E.M. Forster’s novel.  (I’m guessing most of you already got that.)  I thought it worked because I am “nerd” writing about my “view” on movies.

Leave a Reply

